About us

About Us | Founding Officers Committees Benefactors Contact Us | Mailing List | Acknowledgement

Institute Officers

Honorary Presidents
Dr. Douglas Goldman (San Francisco).
Mr. Harvey Krueger (New York)*

Founding Committee
Dr. Alexandre Beider Ph.D. (Paris)
Mrs. Claire Bruell (Auckland)
Mrs. Sophie Caplan OAM (Sydney)
Mr. Stanley M. Diamond MBA (Montreal)
Mr. Alain Farhi (New York)
Prof. Ladislau Gyemant Ph.D. (Cluj)
Dr. Anthony Joseph MD (Birmingham, England)
(Amb.) Dr. Neville Y. Lamdan D.Phil. (Jerusalem)
Prof. Dov Levin Ph.D. (Jerusalem)*
Mr. Gary Mokotoff (Bergenfield NJ)
Dr. Chanan Rapaport, Ph.D. (Jerusalem)
Dr. Sallyann Sack-Pikus, Ph.D. (Washington DC)
Mrs. Mathilde A. Tagger B.Sc., M.L.Sc. (Jerusalem)*.

* deceased

Click on names for further details and photos of the Founders.

Honorary Advisory Board

Chair: Dr. Stuart Eizenstat (former US Deputy Secretary of the Treasury)

Prof. Aaron Ciechanover (Nobel Prize Laureate in Chemistry; Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa)
Prof. Irwin Cotler (MP and former Canadian Minister of Justice)
Baroness Ruth Deech (House of Lords; former Principal, St. Anne’s College, Oxford)
Prof. Alan Dershowitz (Professor of Law, Harvard)
Abraham Foxman (National Director, Anti-Defamation League, USA)
Sir Martin Gilbert (historian and author, Oxford)*
Arthur Kurzweil (author and pioneering Jewish genealogist)
Chief Rabbi Israel Meir Lau (Chairman, Yad Vashem Council; former Chief Rabbi of Israel)
Senator Joe Lieberman (former US Senator)
Dr. David Marwell (Director, Museum of Jewish Heritage, NY)
Sir Malcolm Rifkind (MP, House of Commons; former UK Foreign Secretary)
Congressman Henry Waxman (US House of Representatives; Chair Energy and Commerce Committee)

* deceased

General Assembly (Amuta – Israeli non-profit)

Chair: (Amb.) Dr. Neville Lamdan (Israel)

Deputy Chair: Dr. Saul Issroff (England)

Prof. Sergio DellaPergola (Israel)
Prof. Aaron Demsky (Israel)
Mr. Stanley Diamond (Canada)
Mr. Emanuel (Ami) Elyasaf (Israel)
Prof. Jona Ettinger (Israel)
Mr. Alain Farhi (England/US)
Attorney Rony Golan (Israel)
Dr. Arnon Hershkovitz (Israel)
Dr. Anthony Joseph (England)
Prof. Ruth Kark (Israel)
Mr. Gary Mokotoff US (US)
Dr. Chanan Rapaport (Israel)
Dr. Penny Rubinoff (Canada)
Dr. Sallyann Sack – Pikus  (US)
Mr. Samuel Shoshan (US/Israel)
Dr. Michael Silber (Israel)
Prof. Shaul Stampfer (Israel)
Mr. Jean-Pierre Stroweis (Israel)
Prof. Daniel Hanoch Wagner (Israel)

Academic Director
Prof. Michael Silber (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Legal Advisor
Adv. Rony Golan, Ll.B. (Ramat Gan)

Boaz Cohen & Co. (Certified Accountants, Jerusalem)

Founding Director (2006-2012)
(Amb.) Dr. Neville Lamdan (Jerusalem)